Approved Basic EMDR Training

CCPA-CEC.png

This course is also eligible for 50 CE hours through CCPA (Canada) - Pending

Free for members

Fall 2021 Online Training Schedule

Broad Overview - Schedule

Part 1: September 22 - 24

Part 2: November 10 - 12

 

Didactic: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm Practicum: 2:30 pm - 6:30 pm Eastern Time

Alternate Timezones:

Didactic: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm Practicum: 1:30 pm - 5:30 pm Central Time

Didactic: 8:00 am - 11:30 am Practicum: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm Mountain Time

Didactic: 7:00 am - 10:30 am Practicum: 11:30 am - 3:30 pm Pacific Time

Part 1 | September 22 - 24 - 2021

September 22

10:00 am to 6:30 pm ET

  • EMDR Therapy Overview

  • Adaptive Information Processing Theory

  • When to use EMDR Therapy

  • Benefits of EMDR Therapy

  • Standard protocol

  • Phase 1 & 2

Facilitator-led group discussion:  Case conceptualization and cognitions

Practice time! Dyads/triads

September 23

10:00 am to 6:30 pm ET

  • Review Day One

  • Standard protocol

  • Case conceptualization vignettes

  • Phase 2 continued

  • Affect Tolerance

  • Window of Tolerance

  • Container

  • Phases 3-7

Facilitator-led group discussion

Practice time! 

September 24

10:00 am to 6:30 pm ET

  • Review cognitions

  • Phases 1-7

  • Phase 8

  • 3 pronged approach

  • Facilitator-led group discussion:  Case conceptualization and cognitions

  • Practice time! 

Part 2 | November 10 - 12, 2021

November 10

10:00 am to 6:30 pm ET

Review:

  • Adaptive Information Processing System (AIP)

  • 8 Phases

  • 3 Prongs

  • Negative Cognitions and Positive Cognitions

  • Target Selections

Complex PTSD:  Working with Dissociation

Case Conceptualization

Facilitator-led group discussion: Case conceptualization and cognitions

Practice time! 

November 11

10:00 am to 6:30 pm ET

  • Trauma

  • Cognitive Interweaves

  • ACE Study

Special Populations

Facilitator-led group discussion:  Case conceptualization and cognitions

Practice time! 

November 12

10:00 am to 6:30 pm ET

Protocols for Special Situations

  • Phobia

  • Grief

Special Populations

  • Compulsive Disorders

  • Illness and Physical Disorders

 

Facilitator-led group discussion

Practice time! 

*If you will be unable to practice EMDR with clients, you will be unable to complete the consultation portion of the training and may want to wait until you have clients in which you can practice EMDR with. An example of this might include a school Social Worker that does not have access to clients during summer break. Email info@envisionservices.ca if you have concerns prior to registering.

 
Dolores-Mosquera-Circle.png

Unique Addition Included in Your Registration

Attachment, Dissociation & Ethical Dilemmas:

A Practical Guide for new EMDR therapists

 

A game changer for the start of your EMDR journey!

Our goal is to provide a comprehensive model for applying EMDR therapy in the treatment of dissociative disorders and attachment trauma. 

On Demand Learning Featuring: 

Dolores Mosquera & Kathy Steele

 

Navigation

Questions?

No problem set-up free, no pressure one-on-one discussion.

Book your appointment now.

Select the time that works for you.